Digitalization - Raise your hand if this term does not make your eyes glaze over. It seems to be part of every "buzzword-bingo", but even if it is ubiquitous and you believe you can "make something of it", our recommendation is not to get too preoccupied with trendy word-play. Instead, focus should be on the medium and long term changes that digitalization demands.

 

 

 

​Working in partnership we create and sharpen your awareness for the digital topics – topics that give companies a competitive advantage in any environment. Collaborating with our clients and partners we can provide support by taking the necessary steps to achieve your desired transformation.

Our belief

# Doing nothing is not an option.

# Racing ahead without a plan is senseless.

# Short-term thinking is detrimental in the long run.

MASTER YESTERDAY,

QUESTION TODAY AND

PREPARE FOR TOMORROW

 
 
Our Portfolio
PROJECT MANAGEMENT

We combine technical insights with business methods and approaches from our management consulting expertise, big corporates and start-ups. The core competence of our digitalization enthusiasts - whether it is agile or waterfall – is the targeted approach to solving complex topics and implementing this sustainably through all project phases. 

TRANSFORMATION

We create important prerequisites to align and harmonize interactions between people and technology. Complex and dynamic markets require agile mindsets and tools to permanently adapt to changing conditions. 55BirchStreet provide targeted approaches and methods as to change the culture and cultivate change.

DIGITAL STRATEGY

We accompany our customers on their way into the future by continuously monitoring market potential, technology developments and changing digital business models, whilst assessing potential disruption scenarios.

 
Our Understanding

PRAGMATISM

Our projects are characterized by flexible, adaptable structures and a common team approach. "We put on our sneakers, roll up our sleeves and get things done".

NEUTRALITY

Operating independently from existing systems and providers, we are unrestricted and unbiased when it comes to exploring new solutions and suppliers and can therefore offer you objective recommendations.

CLARITY

We believe that transparency is one of the most important factors for ensuring success and the prerequisite for this is honesty. ​While this may not always be easy, it creates the basis for successful cooperation and most importantly trust. 

PERSPECTIVE

Our focus is on solving current and future business problems rather than just re-defining organizational charts or selecting the right systems.

COOPERATION

We see ourselves as interim colleagues that wish to remain engaged with you for as long as we can add value. We will not necessarily know the answers to all questions at first but working alongside our clients, we will be able find them by working together as a team.

INDIVIDUALITY

With growing speed of change, we believe strongly as ever in individual solutions for our clients.

 
The Team

The 55BirchStreet team, with their curiosity for the unknown, combine competences and experiences from a wide range of projects and industries. We are committed to our clients and supporting them in mastering the challenges of digitalization.

Johanna_Droessler_edited_edited.jpg
thumbnail_BM_55_neu_edited_edited.jpg
AdobeStock_152154679.jpeg

We are hiring

Exciting customers and projects require keen minds and personalities. Are you an "out of the box” thinker willing to step out of your comfort zone? Do you have an affinity for challenges and proactivity while being able to bring structure and focus to a complex and fast-moving environment?

 

Apply at 55Birchstreet! Send us an e-mail: you@55birchstreet.com

Overview of our industry experience

Our colleagues have already successfully completed projects in the following industries. 

We will be happy to provide more information on request.

Sport & Events

Travel & Transportation

FMCG 

Finance & Insurance

Construction & Infrastructure

Manufacturing

Retail & ​E-commerce 

Hotel & Gastronomy

 
 
Extract From Our References

KATRIN BEHRENS

Head of IT & Controlling

bonprix Handelsgesellschaft

"That's what I call real collaboration."

"Anne, Martin and Ben supported us and managed the successful company-wide SAP implementation from the very beginning. Whether as project, risk or test manager -  their professional competence, hands-on style and great interpersonal skills kept the project team on track.

They assured we took time for relevant topics and were always at our side as strategic sparring partners and decision makers.

 

Great team! Good job, well done!"

​PEER OTTEN

Member of the Executive Board 

AURETAS family trust GmbH

"Collaboration on eye level"

 

"Pragmatic, agile and competent - this is how 55BirchStreet, together with their partner network, helped us take our first steps into uncharted digital territory.

As a result, we managed the MVP go-live of our online customer portal after only 3 months. Additionally, we got numerous ideas and innovative approaches to successfully drive our digital transformation.

 

 

Thank you 55BirchStreet!"

 
Our Partners

Around technology, products and services we cooperate with a network of specialists.

Our Blog

In the "BirchTank", we talk about current digitalization topics that impact us and the world of "new work". We talk about topics that we encounter in our daily lives, projects, business events and travels. We want to make complex topics tangible for everyone. Some articles are only available in German but feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Our three latest blog posts

For more blog posts click here.

 
Our Book Circle

 

„Education does not come from reading, but from thinking about what has been read.“

-

Carl Hilty

Our mission is to educate ourselves together! For over a year now, we have been selecting and exchanging on inspiring books together to grow our knowledge and insights. Is has proven to be an exciting way to gain surprising new learnings and perspectives.

Since we believe in the principle of knowledge sharing, we regularly expand our circle: "BookAholics" is a relaxed group of enthusiastic partners, clients and friends with whom we share ideas over pre-selected books, get inspirations and discuss topics in- and outside of our professional lives.

You wish to join us?

Just write us an e-mail at hello@55birchstreet.com to join the next BookAholics event. Each evening has a maximum of 10 participants, so be quick: "first come, first serve".

 

Contact

 

 

Domstraße 10

20095 Hamburg

 

Tel: +49 (0) 40-609 437 44-0

Mail: hello@55birchstreet.com

                                                55BirchStreet GmbH 

Let’s talk:
 

© 2020 by 55BirchStreet GmbH

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Schwarz Twitter Icon
  • Schwarzes Xing

Digitalisierung - Hand hoch, wem dieser Begriff kein Augenrollen entlockt. Absolut verständlich, denn er lauert mittlerweile hinter jeder Buzzword-Bingo-Ecke. Doch auch wenn er vermeintlich überall präsent ist und man das Gefühl hat, damit etwas "anfangen" zu können, lautet unsere klare Empfehlung, sich nicht mit den kleinen Trendhaschereien zu beschäftigen. Das Augenmerk sollte vielmehr auf die mittel- und langfristigen Veränderungen gelegt werden, die die Digitalisierung mit sich bringt. 

 

 

 

Wir schaffen und schärfen als Sparringspartner das Bewusstsein für digitale Themen und deren Bedeutung für Unternehmen und ihr Umfeld. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden und Partnern durchlaufen wir den Transformationsprozess in jeglicher Form.

Unsere Überzeugung

 

# Nichts tun ist keine Option.

# Loslaufen ohne Plan ist nicht sinnvoll.

# Kurzfristig gedacht bringt langfristig nichts.

DAS GESTERN BEHERRSCHEN,

DAS HEUTE HINTERFRAGEN UND DAS MORGEN VORBEREITEN

 
 
Unser Portfolio
PROJEKTSTEUERUNG

Wir verstehen es, unser Know-how sowie unsere Methoden aus Beratung, Großunternehmen und Start-ups mit technologischem Verständnis zu verknüpfen. Ob Wasserfall oder agil – Kernkompetenz unserer Digitalisierungs-Enthusiasten ist die zielgerichtete Herangehensweise an komplexe Themen und deren nachhaltiges Management über alle Projektphasen hinweg.

TRANSFORMATION

Wir schaffen die wichtigen Voraussetzungen zur Harmonisierung von Mensch und Technologie in Unternehmen. Komplex-dynamische Märkte erfordern ein agiles Mindset, um sich permanent an veränderte Bedingungen anzupassen ohne das Ziel aus den Augen zu verlieren. Wir bringen die passenden Prinzipien und Methoden mit. Kurzum: Gemeinsam verändern wir die Kultur und kultivieren die Veränderung.

DIGITALSTRATEGIE

Wir begleiten den Weg unserer Kunden in die Zukunft unter Berücksichtigung von Marktpotentialen, digitalen Geschäftsmodellen und technologischen Entwicklungen. Dabei nehmen wir Disruptionsszenarien und Kundenzentrierung genauer unter die Lupe und formen gemeinsam mit den Unternehmen ihre strategische Ausrichtung. 

 
Unser Selbstverständnis

PRAGMATISMUS

Projekte werden durch flexible, anpassbare Strukturen und einen gemeinsamen Team-Ansatz erfolgreich. Wir ziehen uns die Turnschuhe an, krempeln die Ärmel hoch und setzen die Dinge um.

NEUTRALITÄT

Wir arbeiten und denken systemunabhängig. Somit gibt es bei uns keine Berührungsängste mit neuen Lösungsanbietern.

KLARHEIT

Ein hohes Maß an Transparenz ist einer der wichtigsten Erfolgsfaktoren. Voraussetzung hierfür ist Aufrichtigkeit. Das ist nicht immer bequem, schafft aber die wichtigste Basis für die Zusammenarbeit: Vertrauen.

BLICKWINKEL

Unser Fokus liegt nicht allein auf der Systemauswahl sondern auf der Lösung gegenwärtiger und zukünftiger Probleme.

KOOPERATION

Wir sehen uns als Kollegen auf Zeit und bleiben so lange, wie wir Mehrwert schaffen. Wir kennen nicht alle Antworten auf alle Fragen – aber wir finden sie mit unseren Kunden zusammen heraus.

INDIVIDUALITÄT

Die Veränderungsgeschwindigkeit der Umwelt nimmt zu. Daher glauben wir verstärkt an individuelle Lösungswege.

 
Das Team

Das Team von 55BirchStreet vereint Kompetenz und Erfahrung aus verschiedenen Projekten, Bereichen und Branchen mit einer strukturierten Neugier für das Ungewisse und Unbekannte sowie der Freude an Zusammenarbeit auf Augenhöhe. Wir setzen uns für unsere Kunden ein, sind Sparringspartner und unterstützen dabei, die Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung zu meistern. 

Johanna_Droessler_edited_edited.jpg
thumbnail_BM_55_neu_edited_edited.jpg
AdobeStock_152154679.jpeg

Wir suchen

Spannende Kunden und Projekte erfordern spannende Persönlichkeiten. Du bist ein pragmatischer "Out of the box"-Denker und Komfortzonen-Verlasser mit der Affinität für Struktur und Proaktivität​? 

 

Bewirb dich bei uns! Schreib uns eine Mail an: you@55birchstreet.com

Übersicht unserer Branchen Erfahrung

Unsere Kollegen haben bereits in den folgenden Branchen erfolgreich Projekte durchgeführt. 

Auf Anfrage berichten wir gerne mehr darüber.

Sport & Events

Travel & Transportation

FMCG 

Finance & Insurance

Construction & Infrastructure

Manufacturing

Retail & ​E-commerce 

Hotel & Gastronomy

 
 
Auszug unserer Referenzen

KATRIN BEHRENS

Bereichsleitung IT & Controlling

bonprix Handelsgesellschaft

"Das nenne ich mal echte Zusammenarbeit!"

"Anne, Martin und Ben haben uns bei der unternehmensweiten SAP-Einführung von Anfang an begleitet und das Projekt zu einem Erfolg geführt. Ob als Projektleitung, Risikomanager, PMO oder Testmanagement – mit ihrer fachlichen Kompetenz, ihrer Hands-on-Mentalität und ihrer zwischenmenschlichen Fähigkeit haben sie das Projektteam gemeinsam mit uns über Jahre auf Spur gehalten.

 

Sie verschafften uns Zeit für die relevanten Themen und standen auch in kritischen Projektentscheidungen als strategischer Sparringspartner immer an unserer Seite.

 

Super Team! Good job, well done!"

​PEER OTTEN

Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung

AURETAS family trust GmbH

"Zusammenarbeit auf Augenhöhe"

"Pragmatisch, agil und kompetent - so hat das Team von 55BirchStreet uns zusammen mit seinem starken Partnernetzwerk bei den ersten Schritten ins digitale Neuland geholfen.

Das Resultat? Der Go-Live des Online Kundenportals als MVP nach nur 3 Monaten und zahlreiche Ideen und innovative Ansätze, um unsere digitale Transformation erfolgreich voranzutreiben. 

Danke 55BirchStreet!"

 
Unser Partnernetzwerk

Rund um Technology, Produkte und Services kooperieren wir mit einem Netzwerk an Spezialisten.

Unser Blog

​In unserem Blog "BirchTank" greifen wir in den Beiträgen aktuelle Themen auf, die uns mit Blick auf die Digitalisierung sowie deren Impact auf Arbeitswelt und Mensch nachhaltig beschäftigen. Neben unseren Buch-Rezensionen zu ausgewählter Fachliteratur begegnen uns die Themen sowohl im Alltag als auch auf Projekten, Business-Events, Reportagen und Reisen.
Warum wir darüber schreiben? Damit komplizierte und komplexe Themen kurz und knapp greifbar werden.

Unsere drei aktuellsten Blogbeiträge

Für weitere Blogbeiträge klicke hier.

 
Unser Book Circle

 

„Die Bildung kommt nicht vom Lesen, sondern vom Nachdenken über das Gelesene“

-

Carl Hilty

Wir von 55BirchStreet haben es uns auf die Fahne geschrieben, eben das zu tun: uns gemeinsam zu bilden! Seit über einem Jahr nehmen wir uns in regelmäßigen Abständen ein Fachbuch unserer Wahl zur Brust und tauschen uns dazu aus. Dadurch hat jeder Einzelne immer wieder überraschende neue Erkenntnisse für sich gewonnen und andere Blickwinkel einnehmen können.


Da wir an das Prinzip des Knowledge-Sharings glauben, haben wir unsere Runde erweitert und unsere Idee nach außen getragen. Unser Book Circle "BookAholics" ist eine lockere Runde von lesebegeisterten Kunden, Partnern und Freunden, in der wir uns gemütlich zu einem vorab ausgewählten Buch austauschen, Anregungen mitnehmen und über Themen abseits des eigenen Berufsalltags ins Gespräch kommen.


Lust, mit dabei zu sein?

Dann kannst du dich über hello@55birchstreet.com für den gemeinsamen Abend anmelden. Jede BookAholics-Runde beheimatet maximal 10 Teilnehmer, daher gilt das Motto „first come, first serve“. 

Kontakt

 

 

Domstraße 10

20095 Hamburg

 

Tel: +49 (0) 40-609 437 44-0

Mail: hello@55birchstreet.com

                                                55BirchStreet GmbH 

Lass uns wissen, welche Themen dich bewegen:
 

© 2020 by 55BirchStreet GmbH

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Schwarz Twitter Icon
  • Schwarzes Xing