top of page
The Team
Our team

The 55BirchStreet team, with their curiosity for the unknown, combine competences and experiences from a wide range of projects and industries. We are committed to our clients and supporting them in mastering the challenges of digitalization.

Anne.jpg
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Xing Social Icon

Anne

WESTPHAL

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Xing Social Icon

Timm
HAUSCHILD

  • LinkedIn
Lisa.jpg
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Lisa
SCHULTE-KORTNACK

Toni.jpg
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

tony
GAU

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
Isa.jpg

Isabel
SCHULZ

  • LinkedIn
Björn.jpg
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

bjorn

MATTHIAS

Martin.jpg
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Xing Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Martin

ORTHEN

Fanny.jpg

fanny
EYNOTHEN

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
Lena.jpg
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Xing Social Icon

lena
ARMOR

Hanna.jpg

Hanna
SIEBKE

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
Janine.jpg

Janine
SCHULZ

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
Stephan.jpg
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Stephen
GILLE

Maike HOHNHORST

  • LinkedIn

Maike 
HOHNHORST

  • LinkedIn
Hannes (überarbeitet).jpg

Hannes 
POPKEN

  • LinkedIn
Celina (überarbeitet).jpg

Celina 
REROP

  • LinkedIn
Mike Website.jpg

Mike
BETTS

  • LinkedIn

We are hiring

Exciting customers and projects require keen minds and personalities. Are you an "out of the box” thinker willing to step out of your comfort zone? Do you have an affinity for challenges and proactivity while being able to bring structure and focus to a complex and fast-moving environment?

 

Apply at 55Birchstreet! Send us an e-mail: you@55birchstreet.com

Unternehmenskultur
Our way of working

What drives us?

With the courage to change, a handful of pragmatism and passion for the topics, we want to accompany companies on their way to positioning themselves sustainably for the future.

Unsere Story
Our story

55Birch - what?

A question we are often asked: What kind of name is that?

 

The story begins in 2017, when a street artist in Berlin inspires Martin with his art: it's about authenticity and an art form made of sketches and spray-painted walls that is often perceived as defacing the public. It has nothing to do with business. Back at home, Martin keeps thinking about the idea: To monetize this art, what would the company have to be called? He is looking for something international with "street credibility"... and while sitting like this in his home at Birkenweg 55, an idea is born. Oh, wait! The original idea, to sell street art, ultimately comes to nothing, but the name is there and with it the foundation of a previously unknown company.

 

A year later, Martin decides to relax a little before looking for new professional challenges. He told his network about this with the "new" e-mail address of 55BirchStreet. Quickly the phone rings and curious questions follow! Martin's answer: there is neither a concrete business idea nor services currently. But the spark is there, 55BirchStreet ignites! A good name and a good story, Martin was once told, you should always keep that warm.

 

In 2018, the foundation follows.

 

Shortly after that, Martin's fingers are tingling again: Bringing together a small team of digitization enthusiasts to advise companies on setting themselves up for the future - and not losing the fun in the process! Creating a place of "rocking together" and close cohesion, and always being change-minded. Who better to do that with than co-founder Ben, and a short time later the first birchies follow, followed immediately by exciting projects. The first steps to what 55BirchStreet can become.

 

n, beizubehalten.

Exciting months follow, the founding team travels to China together, the customer projects become more diverse, the team grows and also masters the unsettling beginnings of the COVID pandemic. Until, in the summer of 2021, the sudden and tragic death of Ben marks our personal low point.

 

Ben shaped and strengthened 55BirchStreet with his energy and joy. Deeply rooted, he will always be a part of the team. His people-oriented nature, positive attitude and doer mentality we promised to keep.

Martin-Ben.png

Five exciting, emotional, turbulent and beautiful years.

 

After 5 years we are now looking back on a steadily growing team of almost 20 employees, a network full of reliable partners and many trustful customers. The next years are already in planning, with the knowledge that everything that follows started with some street art and a sparkling name.

#55turns5

Bookaholics_Logo-08.png
Our Book Circle

 

„Education does not come from reading, but from thinking about what has been read.“

-

Carl Hilty

Our mission is to educate ourselves together! For over a year now, we have been selecting and exchanging on inspiring books together to grow our knowledge and insights. Is has proven to be an exciting way to gain surprising new learnings and perspectives.

Since we believe in the principle of knowledge sharing, we regularly expand our circle: "BookAholics" is a relaxed group of enthusiastic partners, clients and friends with whom we share ideas over pre-selected books, get inspirations and discuss topics in- and outside of our professional lives.

You wish to join us?

Just write us an e-mail at hello@55birchstreet.com to join the next BookAholics event. Each evening has a maximum of 10 participants, so be quick: "first come, first serve".

 

Book Circle
bottom of page

top of page
Das Team
Unser Team

Das Team von 55BirchStreet vereint Kompetenz und Erfahrung aus verschiedenen Projekten, Bereichen und Branchen mit einer strukturierten Neugier für das Ungewisse und Unbekannte sowie der Freude an Zusammenarbeit auf Augenhöhe. Wir setzen uns für unsere Kund:innen ein, indem wir ihnen stets als Sparringpartner:innen zur Seite stehen und sie dabei unterstützen, die Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung zu meistern. 

Anne.jpg
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Xing Social Icon

Anne

WESTPHAL

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Xing Social Icon

Timm 
HAUSCHILD

  • LinkedIn
Lisa.jpg
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Lisa
SCHULTE-KORTNACK

Toni.jpg
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Toni
GAU

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
Isa.jpg

Isabel
SCHULZ

  • LinkedIn
Björn.jpg
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Björn

MATTHIAS

Martin.jpg
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Xing Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Martin

ORTHEN

Fanny.jpg

Fanny
EYNÖTHEN

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
Lena.jpg
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Xing Social Icon

Lena
HARNISCH

Hanna.jpg

Hanna
SIEBKE

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
Janine.jpg

Janine
SCHULZ

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
Stephan.jpg
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Stephan
GILLE

Maike HOHNHORST

  • LinkedIn

Maike 
HOHNHORST

  • LinkedIn
Hannes (überarbeitet).jpg

Hannes 
POPKEN

  • LinkedIn
Celina (überarbeitet).jpg

Celina 
REROP

  • LinkedIn
Mike Website.jpg

Mike 
BETTS

  • LinkedIn
Matthias Überarbeitet.jpg

Matthias KREUZER

  • LinkedIn

Wir suchen

Spannende Kund:innen und Projekte erfordern spannende Persönlichkeiten. Du bist ein:e pragmatische:r "Out of the box"-Denker:in und Komfortzonen-Verlasser:in mit der Affinität für Struktur und Proaktivität​? 

 

Bewirb dich bei uns!

Unternehmenskultur
Unsere Zusammenarbeit

What drives us?

Mit Mut zur Veränderung, einer handvoll Pragmatismus und Leidenschaft für die Themen wollen wir Unternehmen auf ihrem Weg begleiten, sich nachhaltig für die Zukunft zu positionieren.

Unsere Story
Unsere Story

55Birch - what?

Eine Frage, die uns häufig gestellt wird: Was ist das für ein Name?

 

Die Story beginnt 2017. Ein Street Artist in Berlin inspiriert Martin mit seiner Kunst: Es geht um Authentizität und eine Kunstform aus Skizzen und besprühten Wänden, die häufig als öffentlich verunstaltend wahrgenommen wird. Mit Business hat das nichts zu tun. Das Thema lässt Martin aber nicht los und Zuhause denkt er weiter über die Idee nach: Um diese Kunst zu monetarisieren, wie müsste das Unternehmen heißen? Gesucht wird etwas Internationales mit „Street Credibility“… und während man so im heimischen Birkenweg 55 sitzt, entsteht eine Idee. Oh, wait! Aus der Ursprungsidee, Street Art zu verkaufen, wird letztlich nichts, aber der Name ist da und damit das Fundament von einem bis dahin unbekannten Unternehmen.

 

Ein Jahr später entscheidet sich Martin, ein wenig die Seele baumeln zu lassen, bevor er sich beruflich neue Herausforderungen sucht. Seinem Netzwerk teilte er dies mit der „neuen“ E-Mail-Adresse von 55BirchStreet mit. Schnell klingelt das Telefon und es folgen neugierige Fragen! Martins Antwort: Es gibt weder eine konkrete Business Idee noch Leistungen aktuell. Doch der Funken ist da, 55BirchStreet zündet! Ein guter Name und eine gute Geschichte, sagte man Martin einst, das sollte man sich immer warmhalten. 

In 2018 folgt die Gründung.

 

Kurz danach kribbelt es Martin wieder in den Fingern: Ein kleines Team aus Digitalisierungsenthusiasten zusammenbringen, um Unternehmen zu beraten, sich zukunftssicher aufzustellen – und dabei den Spaß an der Arbeit nicht zu verlieren! Einen Platz des „gemeinsamen Rockens“ und engen Zusammenhalts schaffen und stets veränderungsmutig sein. Mit wem geht das besser als Co-Gründer Ben und kurze Zeit später folgen erste Birchies, gleich danach spannende Projekte. Die ersten Schritte zu dem, was 55BirchStreet werden kann.

 

n, beizubehalten.

Es folgen spannende Monate, das Gründerteam reist gemeinsam nach China, die Kundenprojekte werden vielseitiger, das Team wächst und meistert auch die verunsichernden Anfänge der COVID-Pandemie. Bis im Sommer 2021 der plötzliche und tragische Tod von Ben unseren persönlichen Tiefpunkt markiert.

 

Ben hat 55BirchStreet mit seiner Energie und Freude geprägt und gestärkt. Tief verwurzelt wird er immer ein Teil des Teams sein. Seine menschen-gewandte Art, positive Einstellung und Macher-Mentalität haben wir uns versprochen, beizubehalten.

Martin-Ben.png

Fünf aufregende, emotionale, turbulente und schöne Jahre.

 

Nach 5 Jahren blicken wir nun auf ein stetig wachsendes Team von fast 20 Mitarbeitenden, einem Netzwerk voller zuverlässiger Partner:innen und vielen vertrauensvollen Kund:innen. Die nächsten Jahre sind bereits in Planung, mit dem Wissen, dass alles, was folgt, mit etwas Street Art und einem zündenden Namen begonnen hat.

#55turns5

Bookaholics_Logo-08.png
Unser Book Circle

 

„Die Bildung kommt nicht vom Lesen, sondern vom Nachdenken über das Gelesene“

-

Carl Hilty

Wir von 55BirchStreet haben es uns auf die Fahne geschrieben, eben das zu tun: uns gemeinsam zu bilden! Seit über zwei Jahr nehmen wir uns in regelmäßigen Abständen ein Fachbuch unserer Wahl zur Brust und tauschen uns dazu aus. Dadurch hat jeder Einzelne immer wieder überraschende neue Erkenntnisse für sich gewonnen und andere Blickwinkel einnehmen können.


Da wir an das Prinzip des Knowledge-Sharings glauben, haben wir unsere Runde erweitert und unsere Idee nach außen getragen. Unser Book Circle "BookAholics" ist eine lockere Runde von lesebegeisterten Kunden, Partnern und Freunden, in der wir uns gemütlich zu einem vorab ausgewählten Buch austauschen, Anregungen mitnehmen und über Themen abseits des eigenen Berufsalltags ins Gespräch kommen.


Lust, mit dabei zu sein?

Dann kannst du dich über hello@55birchstreet.com für den gemeinsamen Abend anmelden. Jede BookAholics-Runde beheimatet maximal 10 Teilnehmer:innen, daher gilt das Motto „first come, first serve“. 

Unser Book Circle
bottom of page